** The next Catshill Parish Council meeting is on 23rd November 2017 at village hall starting at 730 pm.**

Thank you for visiting our website which provides information to parishioners of the activities of the Parish Council. If any further information is needed, please contact the Parish Clerk via one of the following methods:

Tel: 01527 873266 / 07813 671899

Email: clerk@catshillandnorthmarlbrook-pc.gov.uk

Alternatively, the Parish Council office is open for visitors on Monday and Tuesday between the hours of 9:45am and 11:15am at Catshill Village Hall, Golden Cross Lane, Catshill, Bromsgrove, B61 0JZ. Either the Clerk or Assistant Clerk will be available during this time to answer any queries.

Xmas Lights

Catshill’s first ever Lights Switch on event will be held from 3.30pm until 5.30pm on November 25 outside the Village Hall.



Catshill and North Marlbrook Parish Council was established in 1994, making it one of the newer Parish Councils in the Bromsgrove District. It comprises 13 Councillors who are elected to represent three wards within the Parish; Woodrow Ward (3 councillors), Barley Meadow Ward (8 councillors) and Lower Marlbrook Ward (2 councillors). Local Councils are an essential part of local democracy acting on behalf of the wide variety of communities they represent by:

  • Giving views, on behalf of the community, on planning applications and other proposals that affect their area

  • Undertaking projects and schemes that benefit local residents

  • Working in partnership with other bodies to achieve benefits for the parish

  • Alerting relevant authorities to problems that arise or work needing to be done.

The boundary of Catshill and North Marlbrook Parish Council is represented on the map below: